Because of Stronger’s deep experience with Federal and State infrastructure, we bring unique and highly valuable knowledge to sensitive infrastructure projects.

Cage Code: 7CS36
DUNS Number: 079800382
NAICS Codes: 611420, 611430, 611699, 541611, 541690
GSA Contract: GS-35F-016GA
UBI: 603 485 853M
SAM Registered: yes
Women Owned Small Business (WOSB): Federal and several states
Disadvantaged Business Enterprise (DBE): Federal and several states
HUBZone: yes


Experienced with Government Agencies and Military

Stronger International serves Government agencies and Military across the US, Canada, and the world. We provide both technical expertise in cybersecurity and training to increase skill levels. Both small and large departments depend on Stronger to gain valuable knowledge and pass key certification exams.


The military and government have strict requirements. Stronger can meet those criteria with ease and has a long record of doing so. As needed, we provide both product specific training (Microsoft, Cisco, RedHat, etc…) and Certification Training (CISSP, CISSO, CCSK, etc…). Visit our training section for a more complete list or call our offices to talk about a specific need for your department or base. 

Cyber Ranges

Cyber Ranges and Cyber Labs allow immersive skills development. This allows a base or division the ability to provide targeted skills development training in a hands-on environment. Stronger currently provides cyber ranges for the US government as part of an oversight program that preemptively identifies vulnerabilities in industrial and mission critical systems before their deployment into the theater of war. Our cyber range is used to test the effectiveness of different solutions; identify adverse impacts of new systems, software, and hardware prior to their deployment on an ICS network; and provide a realistic, but safe, environment in which to test cybersecurity policies and train cybersecurity personnel.

Nation-State Threat Emulation

Conducting current threat emulation simulations with the specific TTPs of a particular group or nation-state can help protect organization. Stronger’s Nation-State Threat Emulation provides this ability as well as planning and strategy with the organization and time to mimic the current tools and techniques being used right now, not 2 months ago.

SCADA and Penetration Testing

SCADA and Penetration Testing are essential for government and military groups. These tests require seasoned and skilled testers cleared to work on sensitive systems.  A broad range of government entities trust Stronger to assess and test their IT and industrial systems. Stronger’s Industrial Control System (ICS) testing team was forged in the crucible of government and agency security teams, where they performed similar testing, exploitation, and defense of government ICS and SCADA assets. Stronger expertly guides clients through various ways to safely test their ICSs – whether by isolating, taking system components offline, or establishing a cyber range to provide a safe virtual environment for testing ICS and other systems. 

Please note – most of the SCADA/ICS projects that Stronger and their team members currently and historically have worked on are classified and cannot be generally referenced in an open forum. However, Stronger would be pleased to provide appropriate briefings to cleared US Government personnel (or alternatively direct US Government personnel to the relevant counterparts for intragovernmental briefings) after receiving appropriate authorizations from client stakeholders.

What is the DoDD 8140 (DoDD 8570)?

The Department of Defense Directive 8570 is now a part of a larger initiative that falls under the guidelines of DoDD 8140. DoDD 8140 provides guidance and procedures for the training, certification, and management of all government employees who conduct Information Assurance functions in assigned duty positions. These individuals are required to carry an approved certification for their particular job classification. This includes any full or part-time military service member, contractor, or local nationals with privileged access to a DoD information system performing information assurance (security) functions — regardless of job or occupational series.

These parties may include:

  • Office of the Secretary of Defense
  • Military Departments
  • Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff
  • Combatant Commands
  • Office of the Inspector General of the DoD
  • Defense Agencies

Certification is required for:

  • All personnel performing IAT and IAM functions
  • All personnel performing CSSP and IASAE roles 
  • Qualifying for all IA jobs, as these will be categorized as ‘Technical’ or ‘Management’ Level I, II, or III

Stronger can provide certification training for:

  • IAT Level I, IAT Level II, IAT Level III
  • IAM Level I, IAM Level II, IAM Level III
  • IASAE Level I, IASAE Level II, IASAE Level III
  • CSSP varying jobs